This is the "Home" page of the "Nursing" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Nursing 

This guide will incorporate resources in the Reference collection, relevant databases, some relevant web sites and links to referencing.
Last update: Jul 4th, 2010 URL: http://libguides.ballarat.edu.au/nursing  Print/Mobile Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

Home            Print/Mobile Page
  
 

Welcome

Welcome to the Nursing guide.

The guide is designed to help  you get started with your library research.

Click on any of the tabs above to find Nursing related books, journals, articles and more.

 

Your Opinion

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this content?
(1 = Not so much, 5 = Extremely!!)

Please provide comments to help improve this page:


Your email address, so we can get back to you:


 
 

Search for Nursing resources

 

Reserve Collection

The Reserve collection contains information sources, such as recommended readings, that are deemed to be in high demand by academic/teaching and/or Library staff. Such items are available in print(eg: book chapter) or electronic (eg: Web page) format.

To Locate Reserve collection items, you need to search the UB Library catalogue according to your unit code and/or lecturer's name.

 

Call Numbers

Medical Ethics                                                                   

Nursing                                                                                  

Community Nursing, Primary Health Care Nursing        

Acute care intensive care nursing                                  

Paediatric Nursing                                                              

Geriatric Nursing                                                                

Surgical nursing                                                                  

Obstetrical and gynaecological nursing                      

Mental health nursing                                                       

Human anatomy                                                                

Human physiology                                                             

Diseases                                                                              

Injuries & wounds, first aid

Gynaecology and obstetrics, midwifery                       

174.2

610.73

610.734

610.7361

610.7362

610.7365

610.7377

610.7378

610.7388

611

612

616

617.1

618

 
 

New Titles

New titles are added to the collection daily.

You can view the new titles and resources which may be valuable to your research on the Library Homepage.

 

ASSIST

ASSIST - Advancing Student Study & Information Skills Tutorial

Welcome to ASSIST. This online information literacy tutorial provides undergraduates with the skills and tools to find and manage information effectively. Choose one module to suit your needs or complete all six.

 
Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait