This is the "Home" page of the "Geology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Geology 

This guide will incorporate resources on the Reference shelves, relevant databases, relevant databases, some relevant web sites and links to referencing.
Last update: Jul 27th, 2010 URL: http://libguides.ballarat.edu.au/geology  Print/Mobile Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

Home            Print/Mobile Page
  
 

Welcome

Welcome to the Geology guide.

The guide is designed to help you get started with your library research.

Click on any of the tabs above to find Geology related books, journals, articles and more.

 

Dissertation & Assignment Calculator

Dissertation Calculator  

A tool from the University of Minnesota, to help break down the thesis process into manageable deadlines.

Assignment Calculator  

From the University of Minnesota Libraries, this breaks down research and writing projects into manageable steps based on your due date. It may be useful for preparing for seminar presentations during your post-graduate studies.

 

Your Opinion

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this content?
(1 = Not so much, 5 = Extremely!!)

Please provide comments to help improve this page:


Your email address, so we can get back to you:


 
 

Search for Geology resources

 

Reserve Collection

The Reserve collection contains information sources, such as recommended readings, that are deemed to be in high demand by academic/teaching and/or Library staff. Such items are available in print(eg: book chapter) or electronic (eg: Web page) format.

To Locate Reserve collection items, you need to search the UB Library catalogue according to your unit code and/or lecturer's name.

 

Call Numbers

Call numbers

Earth Sciences                                       550                        

Geology                                                 551     

Economic Geology                                 553     

Earth Sciences of Europe                        554   

Earth Sciences of Asia                          555     

Earth Sciences of Africa                          556      

Earth Sciences of North America             557

Earth Sciences of South America            558

Earth Sciences other areas                     559     

Mining and related operations           622

 
 

New Titles

New titles are added to the collection daily.

You can view the new titles and resources which may be valuable to your research on the Library Homepage.

 

ASSIST

ASSIST - Advancing Student Study & Information Skills Tutorial

Welcome to ASSIST. This online information literacy tutorial provides undergraduates with the skills and tools to find and manage information effectively. Choose one module to suit your needs or complete all six.

 
Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait